TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Now in Color!
2,378 Posts
Pstang said:
You guys must think I'm some sort of the normal clueless tool you're accustomed to.......... Wrong............ I've been a network administrator for 10yrs and maintain some of the biggest sites most of you have visited, so don't go there....

A. I've been to Best Buy, I've been to Circuit City, i've been to CompUSA, I've been to Staples, I've been to Office max.... Now, the fact is, NONE of these places have these "discontinued required adapters" The network adapters tivo lists that are compatible with my tivo are discontinued. You can't find them in the normal places........... I've tried the 802, it doesn't work! I've tried 5 others, they don't work!

Lazy ass? pfffft whatever......

And yes, client, customer, same thing.....

Either way, Tivo f***ed up, I ordered the thing they say will work, had it overnighted and it's STILL NOT HERE!!!!!!!! Explain that pls?

The 802 only works with software rev 7? i believe? I have 5.x... so no, it doesn't work...

This Tivo is at my Condo at the lake, where we only use cell service, so no phone line, don't want one, don't need one.

There's absolutely no reason or excuse in the world that they haven't sent a freakin network adapter that I've paid for by now. I could care less about cost, etc, I just want the thing to work and get what i paid for. This is BS!

Next?!?!?!?
I dont know how you expect yourslef to come trotting in here like you own the place and demand for help. That's not the way it works, at least not here. The Help Forum is a place for customers of TiVo to ask NICELY for help, and if you have looked at other threads, its a common trend. Oh and, may I add, if your such a hot-shot in networking, you should be able to fix this yourself.

Just a side note here.

Either way, Tivo f***ed up, I ordered the thing they say will work, had it overnighted and it's STILL NOT HERE!!!!!!!! Explain that pls?