TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
121 Posts
I actually had this happen at the beginning of watching a previously recorded show a day or two ago. I was pretty miffed about it, since I'm paying a monthly subscription for the privilege of using Tivo's guide services. But, the ad only lasted about 10 seconds. I haven't seen it since.

EDIT: Mine is a Tivo Bolt VOX.

EDIT2: To be clear, this was NOT an ad that was part of the recorded content. I started playing a recording and the TiVo flashed a little banner saying something about how long the ad would last or "your content will resume shortly" or something like that.

· Registered
27,640 Posts
I actually had this happen at the beginning of watching a previously recorded show a day or two ago. I was pretty miffed about it, since I'm paying a monthly subscription for the privilege of using Tivo's guide services. But, the ad only lasted about 10 seconds. I haven't seen it since.

EDIT: Mine is a Tivo Bolt VOX.

EDIT2: To be clear, this was NOT an ad that was part of the recorded content. I started playing a recording and the TiVo flashed a little banner saying something about how long the ad would last or "your content will resume shortly" or something like that.
Yuck--fortunately, I can't recall having had that. A long time ago, I sometimes would get an ad on a pause banner (and this recurred a few years ago a few times, but then, thankfully, disappeared).

· Registered
121 Posts
Yuck--fortunately, I can't recall having had that. A long time ago, I sometimes would get an ad on a pause banner (and this recurred a few years ago a few times, but then, thankfully, disappeared).
I tried pressing the 30-second-skip-forward button, FFWD, and the SKIP button, but it would not allow me to skip the ad.

I wouldn't mind if they play ads when I pause a show.

· Registered
121 Posts