·
Seasoned gas passer
12,967 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
940 Posts
Azlen said:
Looks like they only want those with a PSP or a video Ipod to sign up.
well what are you waiting for? Head on over to best buy!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Great! Maybe I will be picked. I do have a PSP. I'm new to TiVo - just having set up my box on Sunday - and have wondered how video would translate to the PSP.

·
Funkadelic
4,705 Posts
Oberon2006 said:
wondered how video would translate to the PSP.
The PSP has the most gorgeous screen - seriously, it's the best out there!

The main limitation/inconveince is storage. You can get a 1GB card for about 80 bucks on Amazon now. 2GB cards can be had for twice that or under 200. There's also a 4GB hard drive with extended battery out there for $179: http://www.lik-sang.com/info.php?category=&products_id=7825 I can't vouch for it, but it looks useful if video's your thing. Of course by then, you've spent $400 - $500 and could have gotten a nice little Zen Vision, Cowon A2, or Archos AV500.

By the way a 1GB card is fine for probably two movies or more! (Though we don't know what the new software compresses to in size or resolution.)

·
TIVO Bender
214 Posts
The Beta software will automatically expire at the end of the Beta period. At that point, you can download the final version of Desktop 2.3 with auto-transfer support.
You'll need to purchase the iPod and PSP support separately.
What does that mean? :confused:

Alex

·
L: 37-35
12,988 Posts
ZombiE said:
What does that mean? :confused:
The Beta software will automatically expire at the end of the Beta period. At that point, you can download the final version of Desktop 2.3 with auto-transfer support. You'll need to purchase the iPod and PSP support separately.