• Yes, they should be separated

Votes: 115 42.4%
  • No, they're fine together

Votes: 156 57.6%
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been visiting this forum for the past 4 months. I currently own a Series 3 tivo and am loving it! I enjoy visiting this forum to learn more about my S3. However, I've noticed that there has been a growing number of Tivo HD threads started. How many of you think that there should be a separate forum started for Tivo HD users?

· Seeker
2,936 Posts
It's not realistic. We've never had forums for different versions of the Tivo's in the past except for the S3 and by lumping the Tivo HD in with the S3 it makes sense. It's a little cluttered but it works fine. Sure I'd like to see it but unless there's a critical mass of users with Tivo HD posts, it'll probably stay this way.

· O2->CO2 Converter
2,702 Posts
Absolutely not.

Other than a few hardware differences, and a different version of the software (which will change when both the THD and S3 get 8.4 or 8.5 at the next software update), they are really the same box. No real difference and certainly not enough to warrant a whole different forum to check.

· The Gimp
21,539 Posts
GoHokies! said:
Absolutely not.

Other than a few hardware differences, and a different version of the software (which will change when both the THD and S3 get 8.4 or 8.5 at the next software update), they are really the same box. No real difference and certainly not enough to warrant a whole different forum to check.
What he said.

· Registered
462 Posts
Interesting... the replies all say no, but the voting is very close. For the record, I voted YES.

I really don't care to see the threads about those struggling with the cheap *ss box.

Just like I don't like coach customers coming into first class to use our lavatory. Stay in the back of the plane where you belong... :)

Hey... that gives me another idea... lol.

If you didn't see the smiley and the lol... IT WAS A JOKE!!!