TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
tivoheaven.co.uk
Joined
·
5,577 Posts
thepackfan said:
No, basically a new install.
Not true. The -s option will drop your recordings but everything else will be preserved.

If -s fails to shrink your backup properly then you may need to use my DeleteAll script (assuming you have network access) to fully delete all recordings before re-attempting the backup.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top