TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,970 Posts
If I move a used 3TB drive from my Pro to my Plus, can I expect it to wipe the disk?

Thanks,
Jerold
NO, you have to clear the disk by using quick erase that you can get from the WD web sight, it may boot but you would have to do a C&D all, and I still not sure that the software is exactly the same, be safe and do a quick erase on the drive.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top