TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
If you are going to rewrite it I would also switch to the websocket so you don't need to worry about the client certificate expiring. I'm not a python developer but I think if you wanted to keep the python code beyind getting the token (you could have people pull the cookie from their browser).
Code:
    self.Write(RpcRequest('bodyAuthenticate',
        credential={
            'type': 'mmaCredential',
            'username': username,
            'password': password,
            }
        ))
would become
Code:
    self.Write(RpcRequest('bodyAuthenticate',
        credential={
            domainToken={
                'domain': 'tivo'
                'token': 'the cookie token here'
                'type': 'domainToken'
            }
        ))
I've started working on building a javascript (node) client to pull the token and you start with TiVo Online you'll get 302 redirected to another page with a form you'll need to pull the two hidden fields and the post url.

That post will 302 redirect you to the sign in page. there's another post that happens to get what all is enabled you can ignore that

the next post to
https://tivoidp.tivo.com/s/sfsites/aura?r=1&other.Tivo_idp_LightningLoginForm.login=1 does the real login. Based on my experience with salsforce aura.context does change from time to time so you'll need to extract it from the page. aura.pageURI is the same as the page you were redirected to without the domain/protocol. This will give you a frontdoor url
that should redirect you to another page that will have the saml response extract that do the saml post and you'll have your cookie.

·
Registered
93 Posts
You would need to use the websocket to no longer need the client certificate. I find the websocket a lot easier then the raw tls connection as you'll get a whole response in one websocket message.