TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
I can't overstate how disappointed I am with Hydra. Went to the announce event on Saturday and was disappointed to find that Tivo had no place for user input, it was all them telling us what was great. Seems like that is how this whole thing was designed. No real user input. I've asked Tivo for rollback instructions, am still waiting. My major issues are covered previously. My main suggestion for Tivo is to go back to what worked in the old interface and improve that with new voice features. Don't give us something that almost always requires more work than the old interface, is harder to read on the screen, makes visual lists that appear to be random, and happens to sometimes let you do an intelligent voice search. At the minimum, the designers need to put both interfaces side by side and make sure the new one is not harder to use for ANY feature than the old one.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Here's an example of how poorly the design works. This morning I watched a recorded Vice News report. When it was finished, it usually goes to ask if I want to delete. For some reason, and it may not have been quite to the end, the question did not pop up. So previously I would go to my shows and I would be positioned on the last program selected and press 'clear'. No more. Instead you land at the top of the list. Now I was not entirely sure if I had watched a Vice or a Vice News episode (if you saw the 'paradise papers' episode you would know why this is confusing.) So I have to go through my list and figure out which one I watched, before I can delete it. And of course for some crazy reason the one step delete is no longer available. This is taking something simple and making it complicated.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Something is severely wrong. I have gotten the delete prompt at the end of every show I've watched. Either through getting out of the show or the shown just ending.