TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
36 Posts
This post was very helpful to me as well. A couple years ago, I purchased two identical units together from TiVo. As soon as I opened the boxes, one of them got a 240 hour replacement upgrade (before even plugging it in) and the original drive got stored away as a spare. The drive on the second unit just died the other day, so I installed the spare and reset everything. All was well until after the unit upgraded to the current software. Then, after the restart I got the same message. It's after hours at TiVo, so I turned here, and I'm sure got better information than I would have received on the phone. I'm in the process of doing a clear & delete as I type this. It all makes sense and I'm sure this will resolve it.

Thanks!
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top