TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 11 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,677 Posts
I am a total newbie to this software but I got it up and running and added a video share, saved it, and rebooted pyTiVo--where would I see the share on my TiVo Roamio? Was looking around in various places but can't seem to find the folder anywhere.

·
Premium Member
2,677 Posts
I was able to get this working, thanks so much Dan203, this is awesome!!

I tried adding metadata to the files I sent to my TiVo by adding a *.txt file with the same name as the movie in the same folder and details included but nothing came over. Does this version of pyTiVo not work with metadata? And is there a place where we users can search for metadata to match up movies we have?

·
Premium Member
2,677 Posts
Yes. Do you have an example of something you are looking up?
Any movie so far. I get all of the details of actors, director, summary, year, etc. but the programID is blank. After looking through some notes in the MG3 install folder, it seems to be that I need python installed and then enter in my TiVo user name and password for MG3 to make a call to TiVo to get the programID as this info is not available to MG3 otherwise. Have you set this up before? I've seen mention of Python on this forum before but not sure what I need to do to get it running.

·
Premium Member
2,677 Posts
I was using pyTivo to copy a couple of shows I backed up via kmttg to my Roamio (in .tivo format) and the transfers aborted a couple of times due to an error of exceeding expected file size. Is this something anyone has seen before?

·
Premium Member
2,677 Posts
Does the new "graphical" pytivo (this is the one I use now) work with a Bolt running Hydra? I've read that many are having trouble transferring files between older Tivos and the Bolt running Hydra....