TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
313 Posts
Dan203, thank you very much for making this! I'm new to pyTivo, but with your version from a few days ago, 1.5.5, I was able to get it installed, and working, without fuss or incident. Both on a Win7 laptop, and a Win10 laptop.

I don't know if this is the right place to ask questions, please tell me if I should ask somewhere else. I just ordered a Bolt to replace my pair of Series 2s.

Before it arrives, I'm trying to copy my recorded shows off the Series 2s, so that I can transfer them to the new Bolt. I have 2 different units, both with upgraded storage, so there are several hundred recordings total.

I have successfully copied some shows to my computer so far. I want to start getting them pulled off the old machines, which will be deactivated 10 days after setting up the Bolt. I have two basic pyTivo questions, I'm hoping someone can help:
- Is it possible to select the recordings in-bulk, to queue them for transferring? I can go folder-by-folder, file-by-file, but if there's a good way to select groups of files all at once, that would be great. Even if I had to pull them using other software, perhaps (TiVo Desktop?).
- Can pyTiVo push them from my computer to the new Bolt, in bulk? I don't currently see any Push options, I can only share a folder using pyTivo. Then I'd have to individually select each one to be pulled, using the TiVo, which would be quite cumbersome. Will I see a Push option in pyTivo when the Bolt is available on my network? I don't know if maybe the Series 2s don't support Push, perhaps.

Please forgive the basic questions. Like I said, I'm brand new to pyTivo, which seems like a very cool program. Thank you.

·
Registered
313 Posts
Thank you guys for the replies. That's unfortunate about not being able to push things to a TiVo any more.