TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My Tivo doesn't like early mornings...

Hmph, my lovely normally reliable tivo is now rebooting every morning around 1am with the following errors? It's fully hacked/expanded as 2x120gb drives around 85% full...

Sep 13 01:09:14 (none) TmkAssertionFailure[145]: (ReWork, line 935 ())
Sep 13 01:09:14 (none) Mediaswitch0[145]: Tmk Fatal Error: Thread Mediaswitch0 <145> died due to signal -2
Sep 13 01:09:14 (none) Mediaswitch0[145]: Tmk Thread Backtrace: 1a344ec 1a32a44 1b6119c 1b627d8 1b61fe4 1c1cf84 1c1d1fc 1c23c84 1c23df4 1c27364 1c28374 1c28420 1c27504 1c1c4c4 1c10004 1c0fd2c 1c0e1a8 1c06ea0 1bf7094 1c239b0 1c2764c 1c28374 1c28420 1c27748 1c2379c 1c24388 1c2400c 1bf6b00 1c28af4 1800134 ipe
Sep 13 01:09:14 (none) Mediaswitch0[145]: Tmk Fatal Error: Thread died due to signal -2
Sep 13 01:09:14 (none) Mediaswitch0[145]: Invoking rule 834: rebooting system
Sep 13 01:15:38 (none) TmkTransform::Trace[143]: Get Validate (buffer 0) 157 segemnts failed: PES buffer segment 8 length is not word aligned (200723).Trying to recover.
Sep 13 08:35:36 (none) TmkSink::Trace[143]: Invalid VBI packet in the stream. Ignoring it
Does this give any clues as to what the problem is?
Cheers
Russell
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,623 Posts
I'm no expert but I read on here recently that Tivo will reboot if the input goes dead for a while. What is it connected to - is it going to standby at 1am?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Good idea. I have a SKY+ attached as the feed. I have turned auto standby off. Let's see if that makes an impact.
Thanks
Russell
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top