TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Idiot
31 Posts
Rob Helmerichs said:
Seems like a psychopath to me.

And I'm no expert on Colonial law, but in our universe raping a prisoner is a capital offense, so a strong legal argument could be made that Helo and the Chief were totally justified in their actions to prevent a crime that was being committed.
Yeeeah... that's sort of... the whole point....

Adama aint just exerting blind loyalty. He is consistently moral first, military second.

OK- On to more important points:

JANUARY????? FRAKFRAKFRAKFRAKFRAKMOTHERFRAKFRAKFRAKFRAK!!!!!!!!!!

I thought the music was incredible tonite, start to finish.

· Idiot
31 Posts
Anubys said:
finally, I'm a little disappointed...the solution to this stand-off is pretty easy and obvious: the president will relieve the Admiral and promote Adama to take over the entire fleet...a little tense moments as the Admiral orders her people around but then they stand their ground and not obey her...I hope the writers are not this predictable!
I will toss $50 down now that says that is NOT going to be how this shakes out.

· Idiot
31 Posts
latrobe7 said:
OK, let me ask this again since I either wasn't clear or allot of people have me on ignore.

Was Starbuck also out of line when she interrogated Leoben? If someone burst in, in his defense would you defend their actions? Was Starbuck’s motive and goal not the same as the interrogator from Pegasus?

The more I think about this, the less I am able to side with Chief or Helo. Yes, the interrogator from Pegasus was out of control; and the general sadism-as-sport attitude of the Pegasus crew we saw was disgusting, but I do not believe that because they had the "moral-high-ground" in their mind that Helo and Chief had carte blanche to stop the attack/interrogation any way they saw fit.

I think this has allot to do with the Galactica crew being familiar to us and therefore, "the good-guys".