TiVo Community Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· I am Groot!
58,945 Posts
robpickles said:
The Admiral has GOT to either be a Spylon or just a plain psychopath.

Rob :)
Seems like a psychopath to me.

And I'm no expert on Colonial law, but in our universe raping a prisoner is a capital offense, so a strong legal argument could be made that Helo and the Chief were totally justified in their actions to prevent a crime that was being committed.

· I am Groot!
58,945 Posts
oski87 said:
I will toss $50 down now that says that is NOT going to be how this shakes out.
For one thing, Pegasus can't survive--otherwise, it would become/remain the flagship of the fleet (being bigger, badder, and newer) and they'd have to change the title to "Battlestar Pegasus," and I don't see them doing it.

I'm not convinced that Pegasus HAS been fighting the Cylons, since as has been noted Admiral Ro has given no indication of how they could possibly have survived first contact with the enemy. And I'm more than a little surprised nobody on the show has raised the question, since it's a huge and obvious flaw in Ro's story.

· I am Groot!
58,945 Posts
Bierboy said:
I am in no way defending what they attempted to do, but remember, when Adama asked Cain how they could have gotten a fair trial, she said she took in to account several things including statements from the guards who were with the Cylon interrogator. And you KNOW they lied, so basically, it was "he said...she said" and we know how that goes with the Admiral.
Right, I'm just saying that the criminal acts of Admiral Ro's men, and her subsequent white-washing of them, give Adama a pretty strong legal excuse for taking action against her.

· I am Groot!
58,945 Posts
EchoBravo said:
Final Note: Is Michelle Forbes pregnant? She looked puffy on BSG. On ST: TNG she was, in Capt. Picard's words, "looking fit." Not saying she looked bad or anything, just definitely different.
Well, that WAS more than a decade ago...

· I am Groot!