Where did my channels go?

Discussion in 'TiVo Roamio DVRs' started by SnoBunny, Aug 7, 2016.

1. Aug 7, 2016 #1 of 13
    SnoBunny

SnoBunny New Member

Aug 7, 2016
    I am new to TiVo. I have regular expanded basic cable requiring no box, hooked up through the coax cable cord from wall to my flat screen tv in the living room & 2nd older tv upstairs same hookup. I get atleast 60+ channels on both cable lines, up and downstairs. After ripping my hair out for days trying to hook up my Tivo I found this wonderful community forum. You guys are saints! :D

I have a Roamio model TCD846500 after figuring out how to switch it from antenna to cable, thank you TiVo community. I was able to pull up 19 channels. Where did my other channels go? I am guessing I have done something wrong because I still have them through my regular tv upstairs but I would like the option to record some of the missing channels downstairs through the TiVo.

Now my remote wont allow me to change channels even typing in the channel, it worked fine earlier today. Any help or advice would be great and Thank you in advance.

2. Aug 7, 2016 #2 of 13
    UCLABB

UCLABB Well-Known Member

May 29, 2012
    Riverside, CA
    Did you install a cable card and get your cable company to pair it? Do you have a tuning adapter?

Maybe you had better walk us through the steps you have taken since first acquired your Roamio.

3. Aug 7, 2016 #3 of 13
    SnoBunny

SnoBunny New Member

Aug 7, 2016