What does it mean??!

Discussion in 'TiVo Series 1 - UK' started by aerialplug, Aug 8, 2007.

1. aerialplug

aerialplug Serious TiVo User

Oct 20, 2000
    Swansea
    This is only the second time TiVo's given me a timeline like this - the last time was a couple of years ago.

I've attached a photo of what it looks like.

Ignore the flash burst reflected off the telly (I forgot to turn off the camera's flash - but the photo took).

The entire timeline is blank and has 2 minutes worth of green - and the other 2.5 hours is then recorded "virtually" to the right hand side of the end of the timeline.

I suspect it's something to do with endpad and the very moment I started playing the recording which was quite close to the beginning as I had to type in a PIN to access the Box Office Channel so that the rest of the recording would work - and if so, I'm not complaining - it's just weird to see though!

I suspect I've probably self explained what it means and I suspect an unmodified TiVo would never display this strangeness - but it does look strange nonetheless :)

Attached Files:

2. martink0646

martink0646 New Member

Feb 8, 2005
    Wisbech
    I've seen the same thing exactly & it might give some clues to another ongoing problem.

I've had my suggestions turned off for a year or so now. Seeing the recent debate about a lack of suggestions I got curious & turned them back on. I've noticed that when a suggestion is recorded of over 2 hours I get exactly this situation. e.g. when its recording a shopping channel or sign off.

I thought at first there had been a reboot & it had picked up & started recording again when it booted up. But that didn't make sense for a couple of reasons; it wouldn't be down for 2 hours plus, more like 2 mins & it normally stops the current recording & starts a new one exactly the same (for scheduled recordings).