Warning...Newbie here..My original Tivo is dead. What to replace it with?

Discussion in 'TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion' started by Sharihane, Jul 8, 2017.

1. Jul 8, 2017 #1 of 33
    Sharihane

Sharihane New Member

Jul 8, 2017

Advertisements

I was going to buy the Bolt straight from Tivo. But when I called customer service the Rep from who knows where? (When did that happen?) She said that I couldn't keep my $6.95 service fee. What happened to the wonderful customer service? So I went to Ebay and saw Series 4 with lifetime. How does that work since I have an original Series 2 with lifetime. I saw somewhere that you can't have 2 lifetimes on 1 account? The Tivo that is dead is the monthly tivo. My lifetime Tivo is fine (so far)

wtherrell likes this.
  2. Jul 8, 2017 #2 of 33
    atmuscarella

atmuscarella Well-Known Member

Oct 11, 2005
    Rochester NY
    Not sure what your question is per say, but there is no restrictions on having more than one TiVo DVR with lifetime service on your account. Remember lifetime service (now called All In) is attached to the DVR not you or your account.

Sharihane likes this.
  3. Jul 8, 2017 #3 of 33
    waynomo

waynomo My One Time

Nov 9, 2002
    Seven...
    I would say avoid the Premiere. Look for at least a Roamio. Of course a Bolt would be best.

Yes, no problem with multiple lifetimes on one account. I have several.

4. Jul 8, 2017 #4 of 33
    waynomo

waynomo My One Time

Nov 9, 2002
    Seven...
    You just missed a great deal from TiVo where they let you transfer your lifetime from a series 2 or 3 to a new Bolt for $99. I'm pretty sure it's over now, but you might get lucky with a service rep. Tell them you never got the email.

5. Jul 8, 2017 #5 of 33
    waynomo

waynomo My One Time

Nov 9, 2002
    Seven...

Advertisements

It looks like in this thread people were still able to order as of yesterday.
    Once in a lifetime PLS transfer coming back?