TiVo Shipping

Discussion in 'TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion' started by freak2532, Apr 16, 2006.

1. freak2532

freak2532 New Member

Apr 14, 2006
    I am new to TiVo and just ordered a 80-Hour Series 2 TiVo the other day. I'm expecting it Tuesday/Wednesday. However, besides the first email saying I placed the order from TiVo I haven't gotten anything else saying its been processed, shipped, etc... Will I get another email saying the order was processed and has been shipped? If so, will there also be a tracking number? I couldn't find who they use for shipping... I'm only wondering because we have had several problems in the past with the USPS and losing our mail or FedEx/UPS leaving packages sitting on the porch for hours while i'm at work. I had 3 big boxes including Computer Monitor, new case, and some parts and UPS left them there (even though it required a sig)... I'm not to fond of them just dropping off my TiVo to my front porch and leaving... Any information would be great. Thanks.

2. greg_burns

greg_burns Now in HD

May 21, 2004
    Slower...
    It seems to be pretty common when ordering from the Tivo store to not get the tracking number email until after the package arrives. :rolleyes:

I had called about my order after a couple weeks (was concerned about a backordered Tivo wireless adapter preventing me from getting lifetime on the Tivo I ordered) and the helpful operator was able to give me a tracking # over the phone. It arrived shortly after calling. The email came later.

3. freak2532

freak2532 New Member

Apr 14, 2006
    okay thanks for the info. do you know if they use USPS, FedEx, or UPS?

4. JacksTiVo

JacksTiVo TiVo User since 2001

Jan 7, 2006
    New Jersey