TIVO Recordings not Transferring to PC

Discussion in 'TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo' started by KyleRayner, Jul 8, 2007.

1. Jul 8, 2007 #1 of 10
    KyleRayner

KyleRayner New Member

Jul 8, 2007

Advertisements

I'm a newbie so please be patient with me. I just got the TIVO Series 2 DT. I have it hooked up to my wireless network at home. I have no trouble transferring videos, music, and photos from my PC to the TIVO.

But for some reason my TIVO recordings are not transferring to my PC.

Any guidance would be very helpful. Again keep in my mind, I'm a newbie and at times can be technologically challenged, so you may have to explain this to me like the "Dummies" books....LOL!!!

Thanks,

Marc

2. Jul 8, 2007 #2 of 10
    dcahoe

dcahoe TiVoPlayList Author

Jan 28, 2006
    Louisville, KY
    You may need to go to 'Manage My Account' at tivo.com and enable transfers for your box.

3. Jul 8, 2007 #3 of 10
    KyleRayner

KyleRayner New Member

Jul 8, 2007
    I've already done that. I don't know what else to do.

4. Jul 8, 2007 #4 of 10
    steve614

steve614 what ru lookin at?

May 1, 2006
    Dallas, TX
  5. Jul 8, 2007 #5 of 10
    KyleRayner

KyleRayner New Member

Jul 8, 2007

Advertisements

I turned off all my firewalls.

6. Jul 9, 2007 #6 of 10
    steve614

May 1, 2006
    Dallas, TX
    Hmm...Are you a virgin? ;) That is, is this your first attempt at trying to transfer a show to your PC? Knowing whether or not you've been successful in the past would help narrow down the diagnostic alleys.
    What version of Tivo Desktop are you using? Wired or wireless network?
    Maybe try re-entering your MAK into Tivo Desktop.

Also, this happened to me. My computer has an nVidia chipset for networking on the motherboard. It also had its own built-in firewall that I had to dig for and disable.

7. Jul 9, 2007 #7 of 10
    KyleRayner

KyleRayner New Member

Jul 8, 2007