TiVo Premiere can't get Hulu activation code

Discussion in 'TiVo Premiere DVRs' started by lmirante, Jan 15, 2016.

1. lmirante

lmirante New Member

Nov 9, 2011

Advertisements

I have a Hulu Plus subscription which I've used on my TiVo Premiere up to a couple weeks ago. Now when I try to get to Hulu, TiVo asks me if I'm a subscriber, I say Yes and it goes to the Activate This Device screen. The Device Activation Code just keeps saying "(loading...)" and never gets an activation code. I tried Log in to Hulu Plus but it doesn't take my login/password even though I KNOW they're correct. I use them on my computer and have made many attempts.

I've tried rebooting the TiVo but that didn't help and I just don't know what to do. I'm having no problem with Netflix.

Thanks.

2. Jay2tak

Jay2tak Member

Jun 10, 2009
    Just checked no problem watching Hula, XL4/Comcast

3. Dawg2

Dawg2 New Member

May 25, 2002
    Same problem TiVo said 96 hours to fix. Not sure I believe them

4. rgjutro

rgjutro New Member

Aug 23, 2012
    Huntington...
    Still not working for me either on a XL4 through Time Warner in So Cal. Won't accept my credentials and won't issue an activation code.

5. rgjutro

rgjutro New Member

Aug 23, 2012
    Huntington...

Advertisements

I just got off the phone with Tech Support and they think they found the issue. Even though I show Hulu as being installed on my Tivo, on their backend system it's showing as not being intsalled. They had to escalate it up to their 2nd tier tech support to try and fix it, so I have to wait a couple of days to see if they are able to resolve it that way.

6. zurmesh

zurmesh New Member

Jan 17, 2016
    I've been emailing with tech support at Hulu and TiVo and the TiVo people had me remove Hulu as a video provider, connect to the TiVo service, wait an hour, reverse the process, wait another hour, and.... nothing.