Tivo Premiere 320GB HD erased I need a image please!

Discussion in 'TiVo Premiere DVRs' started by trade, Dec 29, 2011.

1. trade

trade Tivo Addict

Sep 1, 2005
    Fullerton, CA
    I am a little confuse my Tivo Premiere expanded HD is starts to giving problems so I want made a new fresh copy but I discovered that my orginal Tivo 320GB HD was erased, so dumb!!!

I need made a copy, someone can help me with an image to download if that exists or I need to send to you guys?

Thanks

Trade

2. bryan4980

bryan4980 New Member

Dec 2, 2011
    If you are in Illinois I might be able to help you

3. trade

trade Tivo Addict

Sep 1, 2005
    Fullerton, CA
    I am in Southern California thanks for your offer, maybe can shipping to you and get back, if I do not get some help closer.

TRADE

4. unitron

unitron Well-Known Member

Apr 28, 2006
    semi-coastal NC
    Are you talking about the internal drive, or an external one?

If the internal one, how exactly did it get erased, and how exactly do you know that it was erased?

If you tried to look at it with Windows you won't see anything because it uses a different partitioning scheme that Windows doesn't speak.

Unfortunately trying to look at it with Windows seems to be a good way to screw it up, so even though it's not erased you still have to overwrite it with a byte for byte copy from another Premiere drive, which means losing all of your recordings.

Grabbing a new Premiere cheap at Amazon of Best Buy or somewhere, or a used one cheaper on Craigslist, is the easiest way to get a Premiere drive to use as a source to re-write yours if that's what's needed.

5. trade

trade Tivo Addict

Sep 1, 2005
    Fullerton, CA
    I did how you suggest, I got one from Craiglist for $50 brand new condition, and duplicate the hard disk.

Really I think that at beginning the orginal Hard Disk was Ok but I was using WinMFS so after the second try it not detect the Tivo Drive so I suppose Windows made bad.