Tivo Mini V66 Error...

Discussion in 'TiVo Mini' started by Alecthemisinformed, Nov 3, 2017.

1. Nov 3, 2017 #1 of 12
    Alecthemisinformed

Alecthemisinformed New Member

Nov 3, 2017

Advertisements

Hello,

First of all I'm new to Tivo in general got a Roamio Plus and a Mini. I am an Optimum customer so yay and in any case I have a problem that's weird and I don't get.

Well I have a four way splitter at 3ghz in the livingroom (One-The Roamio, Two-Cable Modem,
    Three-Bedroom Line/The Moca Line) and a two way 3ghz splitter in the first bedroom room which then goes to my room with the mini.

I know I have read that 3ghz is bad for Moca so I will take them out tomorrow. My problem is that for any amount of time, longest is two days of no problems My mini in the room will get a V66 error: "Check your connection or there is a problem with the cablecard."

Now TV in the Livingroom is fine but the network logs I get say the following since I am using the roamio as a bridge:
    "Moca Adapter reset caused by Tivo application"
    or they say this when problems arise "no other nodes available on network"

I mean my power and signal levels are great so why is the mini constantly losing connection?
    I have tried a Static IP setting to channel 17 and 21 so far... I dunno what to do any help would be appreciated.

Last edited: Nov 3, 2017
  2. Nov 3, 2017 #2 of 12
    kes601

kes601 Member

Sep 27, 2015
    Assuming you are on the Hydra interface, it's a bug, there is nothing you can do about it until Tivo releases a fix. For what it's worth, I get the same error on both of my Minis but I'm not using moca at all, straight ethernet. To quickly fix it, press thumbs down / thumbs up / play / play in that sequence on the Mini and it does sort of a network reset and should bring it back to life until it happens the next time.

3. Nov 3, 2017 #3 of 12
    krkaufman

krkaufman TDL shepherd

Nov 25, 2003