Tivo Desktop Plus Message

Discussion in 'TiVo Help Center' started by ciscokid, May 24, 2011.

  1. ciscokid

    ciscokid Member

    951
    11
    Jan 14, 2003
    Tampadelphia...
    Sometime ago, I was transferring 11 recordings to my PC using Tivo Desktop Plus. The transfer was interrupted and the transfer did not complete for any of the programs. Those programs are now gone and I am not interested in transferring hem any longer.

    Now, whenever I transfer a program, Tivo Desktop Plus thinks I am still transferrng the original 11 programs plus whatever I am NOW transferring.

    How do I clear the message regarding the previous 11 recordings that I am no longer tyring to transfer??

    Thanks!
     
  2. steve614

    steve614 what ru lookin at?

    10,722
    0
    May 1, 2006
    Dallas, TX
    Go to the transfer status screen and cancel all pending transfers from there.

    AND/OR

    You can go to File -> Preferences -> Restart or Reset, and try the 'Clear Transfer Status window' reset.
    It wouldn't hurt to also do a 'Clear Cached Information' reset while you're at it.
     
  3. ciscokid

    ciscokid Member

    951
    11
    Jan 14, 2003
    Tampadelphia...
    Thanks very much. Clearing the transfer status window fixed it.

    So simple, yet I never thought about looking into "file preferences" for the fix.
     

Share This Page