TiVo Desktop 2.3 Beta

Discussion in 'TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion' started by Bierboy, Jan 4, 2006.

1. Jan 4, 2006 #1 of 17
    Bierboy

Bierboy Seasoned gas passer

Jun 12, 2004
    Fishers, IN
    Sign up here. Features automatic transfers and support for iPod and Sony PSP.

2. Jan 4, 2006 #2 of 17
    Azlen

Azlen Well-Known Member

Nov 24, 2002
    Peoria, AZ
    Looks like they only want those with a PSP or a video Ipod to sign up.

3. Jan 4, 2006 #3 of 17
    JoeBarbs

JoeBarbs New Member

Dec 1, 2003
    Boston, MA
    well what are you waiting for? Head on over to best buy!

4. Jan 4, 2006 #4 of 17
    Oberon2006

Oberon2006 New Member

Jan 1, 2006
    Great! Maybe I will be picked. I do have a PSP. I'm new to TiVo - just having set up my box on Sunday - and have wondered how video would translate to the PSP.

5. Jan 4, 2006 #5 of 17
    davezatz

davezatz Funkadelic

Apr 18, 2002
    Fairfax, VA
    The PSP has the most gorgeous screen - seriously, it's the best out there!

The main limitation/inconveince is storage. You can get a 1GB card for about 80 bucks on Amazon now. 2GB cards can be had for twice that or under 200. There's also a 4GB hard drive with extended battery out there for $179: http://www.lik-sang.com/info.php?category=&products_id=7825 I can't vouch for it, but it looks useful if video's your thing. Of course by then, you've spent $400 - $500 and could have gotten a nice little Zen Vision, Cowon A2, or Archos AV500.

By the way a 1GB card is fine for probably two movies or more! (Though we don't know what the new software compresses to in size or resolution.)

[​IMG]

6. Jan 4, 2006 #6 of 17
    JoeBarbs

JoeBarbs New Member

Dec 1, 2003
    Boston, MA
    I've been using TVHarmony's Autopilot software and video from my TiVo looks amazing on my iPod. I can't wait to see how TiVo to go software handles this.

7. Jan 4, 2006 #7 of 17
    megazone

megazone Hardcore TiVo Geek

Mar 3, 2002
    .worcester.m...
  8. Jan 4, 2006 #8 of 17