'Things' I wishTiVo would correct

Discussion in 'TiVo Suggestion Avenue' started by brentengel, Apr 17, 2019.

1. brentengel

brentengel New Member

Jan 15, 2019
    Whatever the TiVo setup that I have been provided by my cable company MidCo... I shouldn't have to:

1) Press a button on the remote 2 times for an action.
    2) Have to adjust to a 'new experience' after the interface is updated.
    - Lost feature of old UI to sort guide channel list by network.
    - Lost connection messages prompted cable provider to reset the whole works - 6 sets, (2 dvr's, and 4 mini's). The cable tech. was saying that after last update TiVo problem is costing the cable co. dearly sending out people to reset... of course the cost will be passed on to the consumer.
    3) I don't want to be asked if I would like to view a program on HuLu for $2.99 or through some other service or app I want nothing to do with! Netflicks is fine to ask because I have a subscription... please quit the advertising for the other crap!
    4) Fumble with the remote... try turning up the volume by pushing with one finger when the remote is sitting on an end table, it's impossible! Terrible unthoughtful design.
    5) While I'm at it I may as well mention I shouldn't have to view programming looking through annoying network logos... It's time to give us the option of paying an extra $50.00 for a 'logo chip' (similar to a 'V' chip) in order for the consumer to make the decision if they need to be annoyed by logos. Also, provide an option not to see the TiVo menu automatically popping up from the bottom to tell you "what program is coming up next!" ... I am fully capable of pushing the guide button to see what is next or what the hell network I am viewing!