The Voice "Live Show, Quarter-Finals 2" 06/14/11 *spoilers*

Discussion in 'Now Playing - TV Show Talk' started by MNoelH, Jun 14, 2011.

1. MNoelH

MNoelH McGruber

Mar 17, 2005
    Houston, Texas
    I'm just getting started watching.

So far Christina has made her save. I was surprised she saved Frenchie.

2. MNoelH

MNoelH McGruber

Mar 17, 2005
    Houston, Texas
    To add to my post above. I think American got it right in saving Beverly.

Cee Lo's team performance had me grinning from ear to ear. The country boy didn't sound good, but it just had such a feel good vibe about it that it just made me smile.

The other performances I've seen have been good, but nobody has blown my skirt up yet like Dia did last week.

3. TIVO_GUY_HERE

TIVO_GUY_HERE I miss the ocean

Jul 10, 2000
    Dallas Texas
    America got both right, and so did Blake with his choice.

4. MNoelH

MNoelH McGruber

Mar 17, 2005
    Houston, Texas
    I'm so so so very glad that America got it right with Dia.

I'm really surprised (but glad) that Blake picked Senya. Her sound is amazing. Her stage presence pretty much sucks. Hopefully he can help her with that.

5. Maui

Maui Well-Known Member

Apr 22, 2000
    Decatur, IL
    I literally cheered and was pumping my fist in the air when Blake saved Xenia!!

Overall thoughts:

Happy with Blake's team.
    Hooray for America for choosing Beverly but I think Christina made a mistake going for an all bald female team :) I think Raquel was the better choice.

Cee Lo's group song had me smiling all the way through. He definitely wins the battle of the group songs tonight.