Terra Nova "Now You See Me" 11/28/11

Discussion in 'Now Playing - TV Show Talk' started by BrandonRe, Nov 29, 2011.

1. BrandonRe

BrandonRe Well-Known Member

Jul 14, 2006
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Enjoyed the reference: "Jim, I'm a doctor, not a chemist!"

2. Rob Helmerichs

Rob Helmerichs I am Groot! TCF Club

Oct 17, 2000
    Minneapolis
    There's a part of me that was hoping the big dino would gulp down the little dino at the end...I can just see the look on Zoe's face. :D

3. GAViewer

GAViewer Member

Oct 18, 2007
    Even before the adult dinosaur appeared I thought something needs to jump out of the bushes and eat the little one.

4. allan

allan Just someone TCF Club

Oct 13, 2002
    Obviously, great evil minds think alike. :D

5. RGM1138

RGM1138 I wanna Rock

Oct 6, 1999
    Gulfport, MS
    Well, now we know what everyone's purpose is here. (To coin a phrase). I suspect that, at some point, Taylor and Mira will be fighting on the same side.

6. Vendikarr

Vendikarr New Member

Feb 24, 2004
    On AMC or FX maybe. But a family drama on Fox? It's gotta be unicorns and rainbows for the kiddies.

7. loubob57

loubob57 Cancer sucks! TCF Club

Mar 19, 2001
    Bedford, TX
    I was so hoping that would happen. :D

8. verdugan

verdugan Well-Known Member

Sep 9, 2003
    Sacramento, CA
    I know it's a TV show and I have to suspend belief, but after putting Terranova on lockdown to look for the spy, they want us to believe that they left the DNA sample unguarded overnight??? :rolleyes: Lazy writing.

I must say that I didn't see Skye as the spy, and def. not that she was being blackmailed to keep her Mom alive (she was being blackmailed, right?)

I'm glad that they also advanced the story regarding the sixers. Good comeback with "I'm approaching 1100 days." That shut up Taylor.

9. RGM1138

RGM1138 I wanna Rock

Oct 6, 1999
    Gulfport, MS
    Yes, although coerced might be a more apt term.

I wonder if/when Taylor finds out, he'll chuck her out the gate.