Should there be two separate forums: one for the THD and the other for the S3?

Discussion in 'TiVo Series3 HDTV DVRs' started by camtui, Aug 18, 2007.

Should there be two separate forums: one for the THD and the other for the S3

1. Yes, they should be separated

115 vote(s)
    42.4%
  2. No, they're fine together

156 vote(s)
    57.6%
  1. camtui

camtui New Member

May 21, 2007

Advertisements

I've been visiting this forum for the past 4 months. I currently own a Series 3 tivo and am loving it! I enjoy visiting this forum to learn more about my S3. However, I've noticed that there has been a growing number of Tivo HD threads started. How many of you think that there should be a separate forum started for Tivo HD users?

2. Dr_Diablo

Dr_Diablo Dr_Diablo

Nov 23, 2003
    Midwest
    It ain't gonna happen, I tried already

3. knownzero

knownzero Seeker

Feb 26, 2001
    Columbus OH
    It's not realistic. We've never had forums for different versions of the Tivo's in the past except for the S3 and by lumping the Tivo HD in with the S3 it makes sense. It's a little cluttered but it works fine. Sure I'd like to see it but unless there's a critical mass of users with Tivo HD posts, it'll probably stay this way.

4. GoHokies!

GoHokies! O2->CO2 Converter

Sep 21, 2005
    KFME
    Absolutely not.

Other than a few hardware differences, and a different version of the software (which will change when both the THD and S3 get 8.4 or 8.5 at the next software update), they are really the same box. No real difference and certainly not enough to warrant a whole different forum to check.

5. TiVotion

TiVotion Early Adoptersaurus

Dec 6, 2002
    Tampa, FL

Advertisements

No. If anything, I'd maybe consider renaming the forum "TiVo High Definition Model DVRs" or "TiVo Series 3 and TiVo HD DVRs" or something similar, but either way I'm not bothered by it.

6. Langree

Langree The Gimp

Apr 29, 2004
    Freezinmyass...
    What he said.

7. Turtleboy