Pc to Tivo transfer issues

Discussion in 'TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo' started by mattblum, Sep 4, 2007.

1. Sep 4, 2007 #1 of 17
    mattblum

mattblum New Member

Sep 4, 2007

Advertisements

I cannot seem to get my movies to transfer to my Tivo. They show up on my play list under my computer, but when I click on them they do not transfer. The green screen comes up and says that it will be placed on the TO Do list. How do I see the movie, and start the transfer. I have done all of the powering down, and etc..

I am brand new to the whole Tivo world, so pardon my ignorance!!

Thanks

2. TheDrake

TheDrake Still full of it.

Aug 3, 2005
    Atlanta
    Hey all... Searched & found this post no one had replied to, thought I'd try to revive it & get answers for BOTH of us.

I'm having the identical problem sending MOST of my files back to my TiVo (I've gotten a couple to work, but the vast majority do not). Like the OP, I can see my computer running TTG, can see the contents of the directory & the files I'm trying to move (ex. all episodes of Jericho from last year/season).

Any suggestions on how to troubleshoot this? Thanks in advance!

3. Enrique

Enrique Well-Known Member

May 15, 2006
    What is the format of the files?

4. rambler

rambler Member

Dec 3, 2005
    They are probably in the wrong format. Run them thru Videora (free) to convert them to mpg.

5. TheDrake

Aug 3, 2005
    Atlanta

Advertisements

Thanks for the responses Enrique & rambler!