Options to record at a certain time??

Discussion in 'TiVo Help Center' started by grey ghost, Feb 24, 2011.

1. grey ghost

grey ghost Member

Feb 1, 2010

Advertisements

There are several times per week that I have 3 shows that I would like to record, but my Tivo HD will only record two(of course). I have to record the third at a later point in the night, but I would like to record it every week at that time.

How do I do that on a Tivo? Do I set up a season pass for that time and channel only or what? Is there another option that I would be better off using? I'm trying to escape from a Comcast DVR and I'm trying to make sure I can do what I need on Tivo before I cut the cord.

One more question, I have a brand new Tivo HD that I got for free with credit card points along with a Tivo wireless adapter. It came in a sealed box and has never been used. Should I keep and use the HD or should I trade for a new Premiere?? I'm a Tivo newbie, so my whole experience is ahead of me.:D

TIA

2. MrSkippy53

MrSkippy53 New Member

Jan 27, 2011
    When you set a season pass if there are conflicts (ie third tuner would be needed) it won't record the shows. But if the New episode is also on at a later time on same day it might be considerd New. The season pass has 2 options for recordings "new only" (first run) and "new and reruns". I think if you select new and reruns it would work but the TiVo would also record old episodes (ie from the last week or older).

The TiVoHD VS premier... You would end up being out more money switch to a premier.