Nube Season Pass Questions...

Discussion in 'TiVo Premiere DVRs' started by MikeOrlando, Nov 10, 2011.

1. MikeOrlando

MikeOrlando New Member

Nov 10, 2011
    Hello All,

I am new to TiVo coming from a ReplayTV and how to schedule recordings is a bit different.

First, I am having an issue with recording NBC's TODAY show from 0700-0900. I would like to record this broadcast daily and then only keep the current day. When I click season pass it records from 0700-0900 and then when the TODAY show continues into its third hour it looks like it records that, and deleted the 0700-0900 recording (as I only picked to keep one. Is the only solution to either increase the number I keep and just record stuff I don't want or do a manual record?

Second, I record shows like "2 and a half men" that rebroadcast on other stations as re-runs. Can you make the season pass specific to a certain channel or is the only option to turn off repeat recordings (will get pretty dull in the summer with no new content).

Thanks,

Mike

2. innocentfreak

innocentfreak Well-Known Member

Aug 25, 2001
    Florida
    Season passes by default are channel specific so you are fine there. Wishlists are for any channel.

For the Today show issue, yes I would just set a manual recording for 7-9.

3. lillevig

lillevig Cold in East Iowa

Dec 6, 2010
    Marion, Iowa
    You usually set up the Season Pass on the channel that has the first-run version of the show but, if you allow repeats, I'm pretty sure it will pick them up on any channel. Tivo knows about instances of the show no matter what channel it is on. That can be verified by clicking on a show and then clicking on "View upcoming episodes". Tivo will show upcoming episodes on any channel. If you want to check it out, try CBS show NCIS. They show reruns on USA.

4. innocentfreak

Aug 25, 2001
    Florida
    It will only record the show on the channel the season pass is set for. This has been the case since the series 1.