No guide info

Discussion in 'TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion' started by Bucket73521, May 6, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Bucket73521

Bucket73521 Member

Apr 29, 2017

Advertisements

Yea!! Just missed the first forty five minutes on the Nascar race. Thought I ask for the one pass. Sorry but I'm new to cord cutting and TiVo. Had the roamio ota for a week. Of course I could watch it tomorrow but psvue don't save live sports from networks. So I bought me a TiVo to record sports. Would have been nice if the guide had something besides tba. Guess that's what the subscription should provide.
    Anyone have this problem? It has been the hardest device ever to set-up. Followed all the set up instructions, eithernet, HDMI antenna, and power. Channel list 60+ channels, some you couldn't get with 2000 ft. tower. But the 28 I have in the guide have tba in all but 7. Mytv, laff, CW, thistv, and a couple more. To get those 28 I had to use tvfool, and rabbitears info. Then choose the tower closest to me or with the highest NM. At that so with high NM had no picture , some with signal strength in the 70s had no picture. But after about three days of trial and error I have 28 & 7 with programming in my guide. 19 with ( to be announced) yes!! I'm thrilled with my new little device that lets me miss my programed!!

2. HerronScott

HerronScott Well-Known Member

Jan 1, 2002
    Staunton, VA
    You can check the recording history to see if you had set up a recording and if it didn't record it why.

I've already replied in your other posts on this regarding getting TiVo to add the missing channels to your lineup so you get guide data (open a ticket with them or submit a lineup change).

Scott

3. V7Goose

V7Goose OTA ONLY and Loving It!

May 28, 2005
    New Mexico...