1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NHL.tv

Discussion in 'TiVo Roamio DVRs' started by buggzy, Feb 3, 2016.

1. Feb 3, 2016 #1 of 18
    buggzy

buggzy New Member

Feb 3, 2016
    I have submitted a request for the application via TiVO, but I thought it might be nice to drum up some conversation over here as well. With the launch of NHL.tv, which I believe to be produced under the same roof as MLB.tv, I would be very excited to see this make its way onto my Roamio Pro application list as well! Is anyone familiar with the history of how MLB.tv made its way to TiVO? I'm new to TiVO, but am looking forward to signing up for MLB.tv and using it on my TiVO Roamio Pro now that they offer a single team package and would like to do the same for NHL.tv some point soon!

2. Feb 3, 2016 #2 of 18
    HeadlessChicken

HeadlessChicken New Member

Dec 2, 2013
    Spot on -- I fully support this! Was hoping for gamecenter to be migrated over last couple of years (and requested to tivo through tivo website and at NHL gamecenter website), but gave up. It's a pain for me as I have to switch to a roku in another room to get it on a TV, so instead end up watching on a small smartphone usually.

3. Feb 3, 2016 #3 of 18
    GolfDude

GolfDude New Member

Jan 5, 2016
    the new nhl.tv app that was released this week was made by the same ppl who made mlb.tv.. infact.. mlb.tv runs the nhl.tv online system now, so there should be no issue for tivo to support nhl.tv if it already has mlb.tv since they are the same system now

4. Feb 3, 2016 #4 of 18
    celtic pride

celtic pride Member

Nov 8, 2005
    I keep asking for the nba app to no avail,hopefully someday we'll get both those apps!:p

5. Feb 5, 2016 #5 of 18
    Chuck_IV

Chuck_IV Active Member

Jan 1, 2002
    Connecticut