Monk 8/3 - "Mr Monk and the Bad Girlfriend"

Discussion in 'Now Playing - TV Show Talk' started by MitchO, Aug 5, 2007.

1. Aug 5, 2007 #1 of 17
    MitchO

MitchO Blasphemer: Uses DVR

Nov 7, 2003
    Lyndhurst NJ

Advertisements

No one?

Personally, I think it's a shame. It seemed like the couple looking at the house was setting her up: "I work in the makeup industry"? They seem to have a thing for beating down on Stottlemyre that I don't understand; why did he need to even get divorced in the first place, and now this? I guess the implication is that she had been planning this so far back that she as with Leland just as part of the plan the entire time, but I just think it seemed like a sad ending for the character.

Character wise, I think they did a good job with the Stottlemyre/Monk relationship and Leland's irrational actions. I don't know if I really buy him being that mean to Monk, his comments about Trudy, but you could feel the uncomfortableness of two long time friends dealing with it.

Case wise, I had the webcam solved fairly easily, and her fixing the pen was too blatant to not notice. How does she plan all that and be careless with the flower in her hair?

2. Aug 5, 2007 #2 of 17
    BrandonRe

BrandonRe Well-Known Member

Jul 14, 2006
    Baton Rouge, LA
    I wasn't paying much attention at first, and didn't catch the pen. I figured she had used some sort of green screen set-up.

3. Aug 5, 2007 #3 of 17
    MitchO

MitchO Blasphemer: Uses DVR

Nov 7, 2003
    Lyndhurst NJ
    Even without the pen, Natalie commented on the curtains, which drew attention to the fact that they were looking at what they thought was a familiar room. It seemed evident to me that she wasn't in her real bedroom.

4. Aug 5, 2007 #4 of 17
    smallwonder

smallwonder Age quod agis

Jun 13, 2001
    MD, USA
    I'm with BrandonRe, I wasn't paying attention at the start but I figured something was up since it was clear that they were ready to dump Sharon Lawrence's character.