1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I don't get it

Discussion in 'TiVo Roamio DVRs' started by jdonalds, Aug 12, 2017.

1. jdonalds

jdonalds New Member

Aug 4, 2017
    I'm new to TiVo OTA. I set it up to record Shark Tank, which it apparently did last night. It's in My Shows. But when I attempt to watch the show TiVo sends me to an Amazon web site and asks me to pay for the episode.

Am I doing something wrong?

I had Simple.TV which went out of business. So I took advantage of a $100 discount and bought this box. Now I'm not so sure I want to keep it. Simple.tv had it's issues but basically if there was a program available over the air it would record it no questions asked.

2. JoeKustra

JoeKustra in the other Alabama TCF Club

Dec 7, 2012
    Ashland, PA...
    Change your recording defaults (and 1P) to "Recordings only" and "Rent or Buy" to "Don't Include".

For Shark Tank, there are no "new" episodes at this time.

Wait! OTA??? What TV channel has CNBC?

Ooops. So there is an ABC show called Shark Tank. That's confusing. :oops:

Shark Tank - Wikipedia

Shark Tank

Last edited: Aug 12, 2017
  3. Mikeguy

Mikeguy Well-Known Member

Jul 28, 2005
    LOL--it's wicked popular and successful. Currently in reruns for the Summer.

4. kpeters59

kpeters59 Active Member

Jun 19, 2007
    Can you check (and provide) the One Pass Options you chose for that show so we can try to help you more?

I suspect that you told it (TiVo) to NOT record Re-Runs and so, it didn't record last nights episode, because it was a 'repeat'.

As soon as you 'add' a One Pass, it is displayed in your My Shows. Even though it hasn't recorded anything. If you then 'go into' that recording (click on it) you can see a bunch of episodes, depending on the 'Options' that are selected ('Red' button). What you are apparently looking at is a 'streaming' show that is (apparently) on Amazon.

-KP

5. atlblaze

atlblaze New Member