HR10-250 wireless multi-room viewing

Discussion in 'TiVo Underground' started by newby1, Oct 28, 2005.

1. newby1

newby1 New Member

Feb 9, 2003

Advertisements

I am new to hacking my tivo and don't know & cant find any info on Multi room viewing of the hr10-250. I have two hr10s and would like to view each drive in both rooms, is this possible with a wireless connection? Is it possible with a wired connection?

I searched and searched but don't see any real info on the HR10-250. Now that all the SD models of DTivos are running 6.2 that seems to be everyones focus. Could someone point me in the right direction or just tell me its not possible.

2. Gunnyman

Gunnyman Just a boring dude

Jul 10, 2003
    Upstate...
    not posible sorry :(

3. newby1

newby1 New Member

Feb 9, 2003
    Is multi room viewing possible on any Dtivo? I also have a 40hr Hughs and an 80hr RCA.

4. Gunnyman

Jul 10, 2003
    Upstate...
    yes
    look at the link to the zipper in my sig

5. newby1

newby1 New Member

Feb 9, 2003

Advertisements

I have read some of your "zipper" stuff. That is where I got the itch to multi room my HR10-250's. Could you explain why the newer software can be hacked for multi room but not the older version in HR10.

6. Gunnyman

Jul 10, 2003
    Upstate...
    because the code for MRV EXISTS in 6.2 but not 3.x and 6.2 wont run on an HD Tivo.
    The zipper just turns on the code in 6.2 that DTV has disabled.

7. newby1

newby1 New Member

Feb 9, 2003
    Gotcha.

8. newby1

newby1 New Member

Feb 9, 2003
    One more "STUPID QUESTION". Has anyone tried to load a 6.2 image on an HR10-250? Does it not have the correct "programming" to read the HD programming?

Forgive me I very new to this stuff.

9. Gunnyman

Jul 10, 2003
    Upstate...
    the folks at the "other place" are working on it.

10. cheer

cheer Registered Offender

Nov 13, 2005
    Gurnee, IL