Advertisements My 15mo old back-up made with MS tools is vers. 1.5 if I remember right. Is it good practice to repeat the back-up with every new major release. I believe 3.0 is current. In other words, will re-install from ver. 1.5 crash on the first daily call? I have lifetime sub. I can't find an answer to this in the how-to. It probably has been asked many times. Please point me to a link, if you don't want to explain again.