How do you...Delete all "Please Make a Daily Call Soon" all at once

Discussion in 'TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion' started by yogibear32, Jan 17, 2006.

  1. yogibear32

    yogibear32 New Member

    3
    0
    Jan 17, 2006
    Since i don't have my phone line plugged in for various reasons, i have a huge pile of messages about "please make a daily call soon". Is there any way to delete them all at once or do i have to delete them one at a time?

    Thanks for your help in advance!

    Yogi
     
  2. Fl_Gulfer

    Fl_Gulfer Tivo's R Us

    1,232
    5
    May 27, 2005
    Fl.Gulf
    NOT you have to do them one x one and it sucks
     
  3. StanSimmons

    StanSimmons Senior Moment Member

    4,717
    0
    Jun 10, 2000
    Flower...
    If you have TiVoWebPlus installed, you can do it with the web interface.
     
  4. ZeoTiVo

    ZeoTiVo I can't explain

    25,527
    2
    Jan 2, 2004
    or just leave the messages there - they will roll off and delete themselves over time. Nothing bad will happen by leaving them
     
  5. yogibear32

    yogibear32 New Member

    3
    0
    Jan 17, 2006
    Thanks guys, i felt like it was slowing my already slow Tivo down even more! Guess I will just leave them.
     
  6. Dajad

    Dajad Active Member

    1,535
    0
    Oct 7, 1999
    Toronto
    Err ... how do they roll off? I don't recall mine ever rolling anywhere ... if I didn't delete, they stayed there permanently. But perhaps this is a Series 2 software enhancement not ported back to the Series 1s?

    ...Dale
     
  7. ZeoTiVo

    ZeoTiVo I can't explain

    25,527
    2
    Jan 2, 2004
    on my series 2 I never delete the messages - now I do not get 5 a day or anything and over time the older ones dissapear. So I know there is a time limit on keeping them and since that is in place I would imagine that for space issues the oldest ones would be deleted as needed.

    Never had a series 1 so can not speak to what happens there.

    the thing that would bug me is the new message indicator always being on in the OPs case.

    PS - I wonder if the clear button will at least let you delete the one message at a time more quickly. try highlighting a message and then hit the clear button
     

Share This Page