Help with Home Video DVD to Tivo

Discussion in 'TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo' started by jjberger2134, Jul 13, 2007.

1. jjberger2134

jjberger2134 Member

Nov 19, 2002

Advertisements

I have asked this question in a couple of different forums on this site, but have not received any answers. Based on the suggestion of another member - I am posting a duplicate thread in this forum, since this forum deals more specifically with my issue. Here's my issue:

I have some home movies (shot with a 8mm video recorder then transfered to DVD via a retail store service). Recently, I started playing around with a program called "Videora Tivo Converter". It seems to work well encoding video to the TiVo format. I then transfer the video to the TiVo Desktop folder, and then transfer one of my TiVo's to watch the video.

One of the DVD's has a 2 hour video broken down into 4 - thirty minute segments. Each time I use Videora TiVo Converter I can only convert 1 segment at a time. Thus, in the end when I finally get the video to the TiVo, a single disc with 2 hours of video shows on my Now Playing List as 4 individual items.

Here's my question.

Is there a way, using Videora Tivo Converter (or another application) to convert the entire DVD as 1 segment on my PC so I can transfer to TiVo as 1 file instead of 4?

Thanks for any suggestions or help with this matter.

2. steve614

steve614 what ru lookin at?

May 1, 2006
    Dallas, TX
    The only suggestion I can come up with is to try VideoReDo .

It has a "joiner" function that will do what you want.

3. jjberger2134

jjberger2134 Member

Nov 19, 2002
    Thanks Steve. I appreciate the info. I will try to download the program and "join" the videos together to make one.

Any suggestions on how to get multiple home videos into a single folder on the Now Playing list?