Help - Any Altice Optimum customers here with a working tuning adapter?

Discussion in 'TiVo Help Center' started by RickNY, Apr 22, 2020.

1. RickNY

RickNY Member

Sep 16, 2007
    Hi everyone.. Im running a Roamio Plus with software version 21.9.7.v3-848-6-848 along with 4 Tivo Minis here and a single Samsung cable box on Altice Optimum (formerly Cablevision). I've been running a Tivo and CableCard since 2007, and previously used the tuning adapter from 2009-2012 but eventually no longer needed it.

Over the past few weeks, my system (Brookhaven) has migrated a huge chunk of SD channels over to SDV, and this past weekend that included many of our premium channels that do not have HD versions (Within Starz and Showtime). There are also some SD-only channels that we do watch that we can no longer receive since this past weekend. Yesterday, I picked up a tuning adapter from the Hauppauge Optimum store, and while it syncs up with a solid green light and the Tivo sees it - any attempts to tune any of the SDV channels fail with a D256 Channel Temporarily Unavailable message.

My thoughts are that the adapter is not provisioned correctly or it is missing some configuration info. I know Cablevision ran these boxes in DOCSIS DSG mode as opposed to DAVIC mode - so some of the troubleshooting info available doesnt directly apply here. I was hoping if there was someone here that is on Optimum (preferably with an NDS CableCard) with a tuning adapter that is working that could go over some of their diagnostic screens with me. Also - if you recently added a tuning adapter and were successful in getting it working - that would be helpful too.

Thanks,
    Rick

2. lemur21

lemur21 Member

Aug 24, 2008

Rick ...

I'm in Hauppauge, I didn't realize there was a migration (was it published, anywhere?) Optimum doesn't even realize it -- they're sending a tech out to my home to "troubleshoot" the issue.