Good MoCA adapter to use with Roamio Plus?

Discussion in 'TiVo Roamio DVRs' started by Jayboy3, Sep 14, 2014.

1. Jayboy3

Jayboy3 Member

Jan 2, 2010

Advertisements

My Roamio Plus has helped me reach parts of my house where running ethernet would have been a problem. I used the onboard Moca network adapter, and it works great.

Now I want to get done adapters at the other end to use that coax to connect other things to the internet. I'm a newb. What's a good, cheap one to get?

Links appreciated.

2. JWhites

JWhites New Member

May 14, 2013
    http://www.actiontec.com/prod_page.php
    I've used Actiontec products for a few years now both at home and with professional applications and they're pretty great. You can find it sold online like at Amazon and EBay and Newegg. If you need help figuring out what you need let us know the application. :)

3. ac3243

ac3243 New Member

Sep 15, 2014
    NE USA
    Use the Actiontec MOCA adapters or Actiontec Moca equipped routers. I've tried others and had to swap them for Actiontecs for stupid things like other brands seem to require a stronger signal and would give trouble more often.

4. ac3243

ac3243 New Member

Sep 15, 2014
    NE USA
    Check prices. Tivo.com seems to have an Actiontec deal on a pair of Moca adapters. They beat Amazon price the last time I purchased some.

5. JWhites

JWhites New Member

May 14, 2013

Advertisements

If you call TiVo sales on the phone, they might even have better deals then the website. I had to buy three ECB2500 adapters and they had the two pack that was cheaper at the time then buying all three separately.

6. aaronwt

aaronwt UHD Addict

Jan 31, 2002
    Northern...
    http://www.amazon.com/ACTIONTEC-The...qid=1410791762&sr=8-3&keywords=actiontec+moca