Galleon - Music Server Config Issue

Discussion in 'TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo' started by species8472jj, Oct 13, 2011.

1. species8472jj

species8472jj Member

Dec 23, 2009
    I am new to Galleon as I was looking for a way to play my music over my Tivo (other than Tivo's music player).

I downloaded version 2.5.5 and am using windows 7.

I went through all the configurations although I am hung up on one that does not seem to be working correctly.

When I click on File --> Music Player, I get the dialog box to make my selections for "General" and "Album Art". Once I make these selcetions, I get a message...

"Could not connect to server. Check that the Galleon service is running. Make sure that the ports required in the FAQ is configured in your PC firewall software."

First, I am positive that the the service is running. Secondly, I actually turned my firewall off, and I still get this error, so I know it is not the firewall.

Finally, all the other configurations went fine (no issues). Since, this is the main reason, I downloaded this, I would appreciate any help anyone can offer.

Thank you.

2. lrhorer

lrhorer Active Member

Aug 31, 2003
    San...
    That response is what the client posts when it can't reach the server. Check Task Manager to make sure the server is running. Post your logs.

3. species8472jj

species8472jj Member

Dec 23, 2009
    I checked and the service is running.

Could someone tell me how to generate the logs to post?

I am new to Galleon, so I'm not sure how to do this.

Thank you.

4. windracer

windracer joined the 10k club

Jan 3, 2003
    St. Pete, FL
    This is actually due to a bug in Galleon 2.5.5. See here and here for my workaround.

5. species8472jj

species8472jj Member

Dec 23, 2009
    Windracer's suggestion worked.

I do have one more question. When songs are playing, I read that I can get web images streamed while songs are playing.