FlashForward "The Garden of Forking Path" 4/22/10

Discussion in 'Now Playing - TV Show Talk' started by jschuur, Apr 23, 2010.

1. jschuur

jschuur TV-holic, improving

Nov 27, 2002
    London, UK

Advertisements

December 12th, 2016! You guys know what this means, right? The show will be renewed for 6 more seasons!

2. Doggie Bear

Doggie Bear Member

Jan 16, 2008
    Pacific...
    I'm far from a gun expert, but couldn't he have stopped the gun from firing by cocking the hammer and then sticking a pencil or something in the way so that the hammer couldn't strike against the bullet? I mean, that's basically what Danny Glover did in "Lethal Weapon" to keep Mel Gibson from shooting himself. . . .

Or alternatively, why didn't Benford just put his (new) gun against the barrel of the (old) gun and shoot?

3. tivogurl

tivogurl New Member

Dec 15, 2004
    I was amused by the instructions telling Mark to turn right, while they showed the car turning left, and then Mark was instructed to go to the building on the right, but he turned left to the door.

4. Rob Helmerichs

Rob Helmerichs I am Groot! TCF Club

Oct 17, 2000
    Minneapolis
    It seems to me the more they do with the flashforwards, the less they think about them.

Dyson Frost has had flashforwards "hundreds, maybe thousands" of times, and in most of them he dies on March 15.

Huh?!? How on Earth could he possibly know, unless every time he flashforwards, he goes to the moment of his death? And if that's the case, how can he build such an elaborate flowchart of futures? And even if it's not the case, how can he build such an elaborate flowchart of futures? How can he tell the exact relation of each moment in time he glimpses to each other moment?

Completely nuts. I'd say the wheels are coming off, but this show has been on blocks since about the third episode. So I guess now the blocks are crumbling.

It will be a mercy when it ends. It will boggle my mind if the rumors that it might be renewed come true.