Does guided setup deletes recordings?

Discussion in 'TiVo Help Center' started by Boneless, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. Boneless

    Boneless New Member

    86
    0
    Dec 29, 2001

    Advertisements

    I recently changed my tv and need to re-do my guided setup. Does it delete existing recordings or are they safe? TIA
     
  2. dwit

    dwit Active Member

    1,660
    0
    May 4, 2004
    Atlanta, GA
    No.

    The "Repeat Guided Set up" in the Settings Menu does not delete your existing recorded shows.
     
  3. ggieseke

    ggieseke Well-Known Member

    5,778
    718
    May 30, 2008
    Guided Setup does not delete your existing recordings, but write down all of your Season Passes and Wishlists first in case they get wiped out or mangled.

    Force a daily call or a test call first to check your connection to the mothership. Once you start Guided Setup the only way to get out of it is to complete it. If you can't connect it will be stuck.
     
  4. Boneless

    Boneless New Member

    86
    0
    Dec 29, 2001
    Thanks for the responses!
     

Share This Page

spam firewall

Advertisements