Burn TiVo TV programs to DVDs

Discussion in 'TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo' started by Reitmeyer, Feb 14, 2006.

1. Reitmeyer

Reitmeyer Randy R

Feb 14, 2006

Advertisements

This is my first attempt at transferring TiVo files to a PC to then burn to a DVD. Transfer worked fine, I can play TiVo files on a desktop. But I haven't been able to burn the DVD on DVD+RW discs. What are simple options for this that you can suggest?

Thanks, Randy R

2. greg_burns

greg_burns Now in HD

May 21, 2004
    Slower...
    Do you want to make a standard DVD that is playable in any DVD player? Or do you want to just store you .tivo files as data on a DVD disc for playback via a computer?

3. jamiebodie

jamiebodie New Member

Feb 17, 2006
    Bluffton SC
    I want to make them playable on any DVD Player.

Jamie

4. greg_burns

greg_burns Now in HD

May 21, 2004
    Slower...
    Download DirectShow Dump or VideoRedo to free your .mpg from the .tivo files. Then you can use any DVD "authoring" software you prefer. I would recommend Nero Vision Express.

5. whitcre

whitcre New Member

Nov 25, 2004

Advertisements

i copied a movie from tivo desktop to my c drive. went to video redo and went to "open video" went to c drive and clicked on movie i wanted to copy and clicked "open" . movie started playing on video redo screen. edited out commercials and clicked on "save as".. it went back to my c drive to where the movie was. i saved back in same folder as a "mpeg" file. window came up that said "fast frame copy, scene 1 of 1" . it took about 3 min to save . burned to dvd. took about 4 minutes. put in dvd player and dvd player said it couldnt play that type of file. ?????

6. greg_burns

greg_burns Now in HD

May 21, 2004
    Slower...