Broadchurch, Gracepoint, or Both?

Discussion in 'Now Playing - TV Show Talk' started by MNoelH, Nov 9, 2014.

What should I watch?

1. Broadchurch

77.2%
  2. Gracepoint

8.8%
  3. Both

14.0%
  1. Nov 9, 2014 #1 of 26
    MNoelH

MNoelH McGruber

Mar 17, 2005
    Houston, Texas

Advertisements

Have only watched the first episode of Broadchurch. Liked it and not sure why I didn't keep up with it. Now I have to decide if I should continue watching that and then watch Gracepoint or if I should skip watching over one or the other.

Poll coming (I've never done a poll before, so if it isn't there, let's just assume I couldn't figure it out).

2. takeagabu

takeagabu New Member

Oct 7, 2007
    So I watched Broadchurch and the first couple episodes of Gracepoint. I really liked Broadchurch, but I honestly found them to be way too similar, so I stopped watching Gracepoint. It's really hard to have an emotional impact if you know everything.

I am not saying one is better than the other. Just that it's probably better to pick one.

3. Kamakzie

Kamakzie Are you serious bro?

Jan 7, 2004
    MI
    I hope they change up the ending a little, we shall see.

4. eddyj

eddyj SeƱor Member TCF Club

Jun 20, 2002
    South Florida
    I have not watched Gracepoint, but given it is pretty much a copy, I would definitely prefer the original (which I watched and thought it was pretty good).

5. JoBeth66

JoBeth66 Temp

Feb 15, 2002

Advertisements

I liked Broadchurch. Hubby figured it out about 4 episodes in and then wouldn't watch any more. I told him he was wrong. He wasn't. :) I didn't see the ending coming until the final episode.

6. Big Deficit

Big Deficit Happy now?

Jul 7, 2003