Battlestar Galactica "Pegasus" 9/23/2005 *SPOILERS*

Discussion in 'Now Playing - TV Show Talk' started by robpickles, Sep 23, 2005.

1. Sep 23, 2005 #1 of 371
    robpickles

robpickles Lurking Around

May 19, 2005
    Brooklyn, NY
    The Admiral has GOT to either be a Spylon or just a plain psychopath.

Rob :)

2. Sep 23, 2005 #2 of 371
    Rob Helmerichs

Rob Helmerichs I am Groot! TCF Club

Oct 17, 2000
    Minneapolis
    Seems like a psychopath to me.

And I'm no expert on Colonial law, but in our universe raping a prisoner is a capital offense, so a strong legal argument could be made that Helo and the Chief were totally justified in their actions to prevent a crime that was being committed.

3. Sep 23, 2005 #3 of 371
    cwoody222

cwoody222 Well-Known Member

Nov 13, 1999
    Buffalo, NY
    WOW! I had no idea how much time was left in the ep so I was SO shocked (and pissed!) when it abruptly ended! Why can't the President do anything? Isn't she in command of even the Admiral?

What a great episode and season. I can't wait until January!!!

PS Do we know if Sharon's still pregnant or not? Wasn't the last time we saw her was when she was in the operating room and Xena the reporter saw her?

4. Sep 23, 2005 #4 of 371
    cwoody222

Nov 13, 1999
    Buffalo, NY
    Yea, but in their universe the Cylon's aren't people... they're robots without feelings or rights, etc.

5. Sep 23, 2005 #5 of 371
    robpickles

robpickles Lurking Around

May 19, 2005
    Brooklyn, NY
    I also think the "Cylon Interrogater" was a bit much with the rapings. Pegasus' Admiral and crew need some serious therapy.

Rob :)

6. Sep 23, 2005 #6 of 371
    Skittles

Skittles West Coast citizen!

May 25, 2002
    Seattle, WA
    Wow. That scene with the Cylon Interrogator is quite possibly the most vivid and shocking bit of television I've seen outside of The Shield. That really just set me on edge and had me saying "Holy frak" once it was all done.