American Chopper - loving these guys!

Discussion in 'Now Playing - TV Show Talk' started by SoBelle0, Jul 8, 2005.

1. Jul 8, 2005 #1 of 69
    SoBelle0

SoBelle0 Go Big Blue!!

Jun 25, 2002
    Decatur, GA

Advertisements

Okay - I'm new to American Chopper... but am soo loving these guys. They are funny, and annoying, and building something about which I have no preconceived notion or knowledge.

Couldn't believe there wasn't already a thread about 'em. But, I just started watching this show during the repeats... and am noticing that the new shows don't have quite the same flavor. Did I miss something?

Paulie is the hottest, but Vance is the most real. Sr. just seems to yell a lot. And Mikey is most certainly the 'stabilizer' for the family. Can anyone fill me in on what I've been missing - or what's gone on with this show?

ps: their commercials for 7-11, Lance's show, etc. make me stop FFing... not a bad marketing ploy in my book.

2. Jul 8, 2005 #2 of 69
    SR2

SR2 New Member

Apr 21, 2005
    You've missed about 3 years worth. The best place to catch up is their message board and info page and discovery.com.

I enjoyed it for a lot of the same reasons as you, but it also got real old after a while. Those shows (American Hot Rod, Overhaulin, etc.) also rely on the fake deadlines as the "antagonist," or one of them anyway, and that also wears thin.

That said, now I only watch new episodes and wait until they are on Discovery HD. I still enjoy the actual building of motorcycles (or Hot Rods) so I still enjoy the show overall.

3. Jul 8, 2005 #3 of 69
    Mr. Soze

Mr. Soze Back by popular demand

Nov 1, 2002
    The 75006...
    I used to like it but it got old for me too.
    Bike is behind schedule. Sr. yells at Paulie. Lots of goofing around with their
    new expensive (sell-out) toys. Yawn.

It really makes me miss Indian Larry.

4. Jul 9, 2005 #4 of 69
    SR2

SR2 New Member

Apr 21, 2005