Amazon Season Pass.....

Discussion in 'TiVo Coffee House - TiVo Discussion' started by billjr47, Feb 7, 2018.

1. Feb 7, 2018 #1 of 10
    billjr47

billjr47 New Member

Feb 7, 2018

Advertisements

Hello, New here and first post. If I'm in the wrong area please advise me. I recently accidentally deleted all my wife's saved series of "The Dead Files" from our DirecTv Genie. If I were to purchase them as season passes on all the series from Amazon, then put them in my Amazon library, how long do they stay there and will be view-able. Again as a purchase, not rental. Thanks for any help you might be able to offer.

Bill

2. Feb 7, 2018 #2 of 10
    kpeters59

kpeters59 Well-Known Member

Jun 19, 2007
    Houston, Texas
    I think if you buy them on Amazon, you have them forever on whatever device you want to play them on.

-KP

billjr47 likes this.
  3. Feb 7, 2018 #3 of 10
    billjr47

billjr47 New Member

Feb 7, 2018
    kpeters...I'm fairly new to this, I'm assuming when I purchase the Season Pass it's completely digitally purchased and available on my Amazon box not on any kind of media (DVD, etc) would this be correct? That's kind of what isn't clear, how long would it be available in that case?
    Bill

4. Feb 7, 2018 #4 of 10
    krkaufman

krkaufman TDL shepherd

Nov 25, 2003
    What's an "Amazon box"? These seem to be questions better posed to an Amazon forum.

TiVos used to have the ability to download Amazon videos, but Amazon shut down that capability a while back. Nowadays, the latest TiVos do have Amazon Video apps available, and so can access "free," rental and owned Amazon Video streaming content. (Owned content will display under "Your Library" or similar tab.)

Last edited: Feb 7, 2018
  5. Feb 7, 2018 #5 of 10
    billjr47

billjr47 New Member

Feb 7, 2018

Advertisements