6.3b Updates Since 1/1/07

Discussion in 'DirecTV TiVo Powered PVRs & Receivers' started by lorick, Jan 3, 2007.

1. Jan 3, 2007 #1 of 42
    lorick

lorick TiVo 4 Ever

Jul 30, 2001
    Eau...

Advertisements

It appears the people reporting updates to 6.3b has stopped from what I am reading here. Has ANYONE been updated since 1/1/07?

2. Jan 3, 2007 #2 of 42
    brianhos

brianhos New Member

Apr 12, 2004
    They better get 6.3b out to fix these audio problems before Jack Fricking Bauer starts in 2 weeks!

3. Jan 3, 2007 #3 of 42
    broken back

broken back Sparky By Trade

Nov 30, 2004
    Dallas
    My unit has not made a daily call on its since christmas. The units shows 10 days between calls after making a forced daily call. Fox is the worst but have them on other local OTA.
    I do have 6.3a been with Directv for 13 years.

4. Jan 3, 2007 #4 of 42
    rmassey

rmassey Damn, these are fun!

Sep 5, 2002
    Colorado
    I think we should just send Jack over to D* HQ and see if he can fix the whole mess. HR10 issues, crappy NDS HR20s, pathetic HD pkg... After all he seems to be able to fix all problems in 1 day, right? :)

5. Jan 3, 2007 #5 of 42
    rminsk

rminsk TiVoted TiVo User

Jun 4, 2002
    Marina del...

Advertisements

http://tivo63b.freehostia.com/ has reported one update on the first and one on the second. I'm not sure how many people are actually using the site now since I have not advertised in the last week.

6. Jan 3, 2007 #6 of 42
    dbex

dbex New Member

Sep 17, 2003
    Greenfield, WI
    I'll bet if they sent Chloe and her CTU team (too bad Edgar's dead) over to D* and TiVo to fix the problems she'd figure it out !!

7. Jan 3, 2007 #7 of 42
    Jpepping

Jpepping New Member

Mar 7, 2003
    Truer words have never been spoken (typed??)

I called last night and was told that all remaining HR10's will be updated between 1/3 and1/12... let's hope she was right. Good thing was that she knew of the update. Must have been a CTU CSR :)